Girls Night In

Have you ever thought about the amount of money you spend on an average Saturday night out?  If you factor in the new outfit, pre-drinks, beverages at the bar, cover, taxis to and from and of course the after-bar-grub, you’re easily looking at over one hundred dollars. Now multiply that by all your best girlfriends and see what you’ve got.

Have you ever thought about what else you could do with that money?

Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is

Why not host a Girls Night In to support the Canadian Cancer Society. The idea is that you invite all your favourite women to spend a Saturday night in. The details of the evening can be customized to suit you and your friends but the whole idea is to donate the money you would have spent on a night out.  Your donation will help to fund women’s Cancers* research. You can find more information here or you can attend the Girls Night In free open house at Posh Pedicure Lounge.

Girls Night In Open House

Enjoy an evening with the girls while learning how to host your very own Girls Night In event. Highlights of the evening include $10 hand massages, $15 mini-manicures, giveaways like belly dancing and Booty Camp classes and of course the company of other fantastic women.

Event Details

Date: Thursday, November 25, 2010
Time: 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Location: Posh Pedicure Lounge 57 York Street, London, Ontario

To learn more or to donate visit Girls Night In Open House.

Hope to see you there!

*breast, cervical, ovarian and uterine cancers.

10 responses to “Girls Night In

  1. Oh I love this and I love that it’s supporting Cancer! It sounds like a great time to get pampered with friends. Wish I was closer and I might take you up on that offer.

  2. I think you can plan a Girls Night In from whatever city you live in. You can fill out the forms using the link above and send your collection to the Canadian Cancer Society.
    Let me know if you end up doing it!

  3. Sounds like fun! Are you going to posh that night?

  4. I am yes! Would you like to go?

  5. Darn, I was thinking that was next Thursday…we have hockey this Thursday at 6:30, so I can’t really go since it’s in the middle. Have fun though! I like the idea of the girls night in. I don’t have any time right now to organize something, but if I was invited to something, hopefully I could just show up and fit it in 🙂

  6. What a great idea! I’d definitely be in if I lived there!

  7. What a great idea! I’d love to join – if I wasn’t so far away! Sounds great!

    • Thanks for stopping by Nicole!
      I would have loved for all my blogging buddies to be able to joing me that night. It was a lot of fun.

      Just wanted to let you know that you can host a Girls Night In from anywhere in Canada as the proceeds go to the Canadian Cancer Society. You can sign up online using the link.

      I’m going to try to host one in the near future!

  8. Right now I’m totally wishing I lived in Canada. So I could join in next time, of course. 🙂 This sounds like such a good time and what a great cause! Good times, good bonding, good cause!

    • I’m wishing you did too 😉 I was told that this program actually started in Australia and that it is wildly popular there. I wonder if there is one in the United States. We must check.

Leave a Reply

