All Aboard!

Choo-choo…chugga-chugga-chugga…choo-choo!

What’s that you ask? Well that is the sound of the Canadian Pacific Holiday Train and it’s coming to London!

The Holiday Train will be making its London stop at the Richmond St. railway crossing between Oxford St. and Central Ave at 8:30 p.m. tonight – December 1st.

This is the 12th year that the Holiday Train will be making its trek across Canada and the United States, all in the name of fighting hunger.

Since 1999, the train has traveled 85,764 miles, has raised 4.8 million dollars and generated almost 2.3 million pounds of food donations for local food shelves. If you do attend, be sure to bring along some non-perishable food items and/or a cash donation to contribute to this worthy cause . Every dollar donated gives Food Banks 4 dollars in purchasing power.

Look for this year’s train to arrive with 14 decorated rail cars and a modified box car that has been turned into a traveling stage for performers like Juno-award winner Melanie Doane.

Don’t miss this unique opportunity to get into the holiday spirit and to contribute to a good cause. And if you’re not from London be sure to check out the Holiday Train schedule to find out if it will be making a stop in your city!

Happy Holidays! 🙂

14 responses to “All Aboard!

  1. Holy crap it’s coming to Windsor! Tomorrow Squeee…too bad I have to go to my in-laws for dinner. Boooooo.

  2. Oh that’s too bad! I was thinking of you actually when I wrote that part and included the schedule link!

  3. We are going to try to get to this tonight!!

  4. We could see a glimpse of it go by our place last year! I hope we can make it this year and thanks for the timing. I was just wondering what the exact time was and all I had to do was log into CityMom to find out!

  5. You’re sweet Linds! You know City Mom has you covered!

  6. It might be a bit late, but we just got back from Cuba – the kid’s sleep scheds are all kinds of messed up 🙂

  7. I didn’t even know this existed until yesterday. I must have been the only one that was out of the loop!

  8. That’s awesome! Wish it stopped here!

  9. Hey, thanks for visiting my blog for my SITS day today! And please let me know if you end up doing some dollar store decorating, I would LOVE to see what you come up with! 😀 Happy to follow you back!

    • Hi Katie,
      Thanks for stopping by! I totally am doing some dollar store decorating. I went out last night and got some stuff. I’m going to make a small Christmas arrangement! I hope to do so this weekend and post later next week. I can’t wait. Thanks again for the inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

